Epoka University signed Memorandum of Understanding with four Turkish universities

December 12th, 2012

Epoka University signed Memorandum of Understanding with four Turkish Universities, Yildiz Teknik University, Suleyman Şah University, Izmir Katip Celebi University and Turgut Ozal University. These Memorandums of Understanding signed by the Rector of Epoka University, Prof. Dr. Remzi ALTIN and the rectors of the mentioned universities, aims at establishing and further promoting the bilateral cultural and educational collaboration.

These Memorandums of Understanding envisage that Epoka University will also endeavor to cooperate with these universities in educational activities and research in areas of mutual interest. This agreement encourages direct contact and cooperation between faculty members, departments, research institutions and students of Epoka University and Yildiz Teknik, Suleyman Sah, Izmir Katip Celebi and Turgut Ozal universities.

The specific bilateral cooperation may include exchange of faculty and students, joint research activities, lectures and e-lectures, participation in seminars and academic meetings, exchange of published academic materials and other information, special short-term academic programs, co-organization of scientific and cultural events etc. 

Such cooperations with well-known universities are one of the main focuses of Epoka University. 


Media and Public Relations Office

+355 4 22 32 086